TUESDAY, MAY 11, 2021

1:00 PM  -  2:30 PM

Value-Added Energy and Innovation

Moderator - Brent Sanford, ND Lieutenant Governor North Dakota

North Dakota Clean Sustainable Energy Authority 

    Panelists:   Jessica Bell, North Dakota State Senator

                        Todd Porter, North Dakota Representative

                         Glen Bosch, North Dakota Representative

                         Dale Patten, North Dakota State Senator

                         Mike Nathe, North Dakota Representative

A Conversation on the Economic Outlook with Neel Kashkari, Moderated by Kathy Neset  (virtual)

Energy Security Resilience and Reliability - Mike Nasi, Partner, Jackson Walker LLP

    Speakers: Jessica BellGlenn BoschNeel KashkariMike NasiMike NatheKathy NesetDale PattenTodd PorterBrent Sanford

3:00 PM  -  4:30 PM

Homegrown Innovations 

Session Chair: James Leiman, Commissioner,

North Dakota Department of Commerce

Engaging Your Employees for Technical Solutions

Eric Dillé, Director, Government Relations, EOG Resources

How Enhanced Oil Recovery's Future is Going Green: Biosurfactants

Kevin Black, President, Creedence Energy Services

Wellhead and Sand Filtration Innovation

Jake Feil, CEO, SandPro

How the TracFrac Platform Optimizes SIMOPS Between E&Ps

Rob Lindberg, Founder and CEO, Petrospects

Speakers: Kevin BlackEric DilléJake FeilJames LeimanRob Lindberg


8:00 AM  -  11:55 AM


Medora, ND's Theodore Roosevelt, Joe Wiegand National Anthem

Emily Walter

SpeakersRon NessJoe Wiegand 

Remarks from Gov. Doug Burgum

State of American Energy - Mike Sommers, API

Regaining Bakken’s Competitive Edge - Dan Clark, ConocoPhillips

Remarks from Senator John Hoeven

Oil and Gas Industry for the 22nd Century: A Talk with Harold Hamm

Executive Chairman, Continental Resources, hosted by Ron Ness

Fireside Chat with Kelcy Warren

Discussion with Kelcy Warren, Executive Chairman of Energy Transfer, and Scott Hennen, host of radio talk show, What's On Your Mind

Navigating the Regulatory Environment

Session Chairs: Michael Kukuk,Government Relations, Oasis & Kristen Hamman, North Dakota Petroleum Council


  • John Mehlhoff, State Director, Montana Dakotas Bureau of Land Management

  • L. David Glatt, Director, North Dakota Department of Environmental Equality

  • Kathleen Sgamma, Executive Director, Western Energy Alliance

  • Pete Obermueller, President, Petroleum Association of Wyoming

THURSDAY, MAY 13, 2021

Closing Session

Welcome - Lawrence Bender, NDPC Board of Directors Vice-Chair

Bakken Now! The Next Decade of Success - Lynn Helms 

Energizing Cedar Hills - Chris Kendall, CEO, Denbury 

Midstream Efforts to Make the Bakken the Top Shale Play in North America - Bob Phillips, Crestwood